Be a Supporter!

CorpseGrinderClockCorpseGrinderClock

Main News Movies Games Audio Art Favorites Reviews Stats 128 Fans
Follow CorpseGrinderClock

All 1,143 flash Reviews


Perdition Perdition

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

A very good game with a lot of great aesthetic choices. Thought the analogy a bit hamfisted, but it did at least offer more than simply an all black and all white moral choice mechanic.


People find this review helpful!

Scramblo Eggs!!!!!!!!!!!! Scramblo Eggs!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2014

I had not seen this. Polyhedron linked it to me and referred to it as a classic. I am inclined to agree.



Shut Up And Fulp Shut Up And Fulp

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2014

Everything this game is, and stands for


People find this review helpful!

OTB - Compass Periscope OTB - Compass Periscope

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2014

Look man I know about compasses I'm like a boy scout and stuff


People find this review helpful!
RadioTubeClock responds:

yes


Hanoka Hanoka

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2014

I was superficially reminded of FreeAsANerd's excellent game "Fisher Diver" from 2011 (which I highly recommend looking up if you're not familiar with it). I thought the audio of this game was exceptional. I think the concept is excellent, and that it merits potentially even expanding on it further. Really good for the time allotted.


WolveGames responds:

cool! hadent played that. beautiful game!


Strike Force Heroes Strike Force Heroes

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 8, 2014

I'm afraid I have the same problem as Raptorblah2blah2, which makes the game totally unplayable. The only thing that seems to do anything at all is Q, Esc, and P. It'll let me go to all the menu screens and look at the soldiers, but not play the level at all.

Firefox 28.0, updated flash player, Windows 7 if that helps.


People find this review helpful!

Undead End 2 Undead End 2

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2014

So when I read that this was not going to be in the beautiful pixel style of the original, I was disappointed. That disappointment quickly disappeared once I saw the actual environments, which are beautiful. Great light and color. I like the magic lighter too, reminds me of the mechanic of Clive Barker's Undying. I would like to see that utilized more.

I'm glad to see you expanded the weapon mechanics. The aim function didn't work as well or as often as I would have liked, but I can hardly complain as it added quite a bit to the gameplay that wasn't in the original.

The adventure game aspect was pretty good, except it really disrupted gameplay on instances where I would get stuck, for instance because a necessary object was too difficult to see (the crowbar, on my first playthrough).

The brevity of the chapter did leave me wanting, but I'm aware that this is extremely well-done and very painstakingly detailed for a flash game. The "boss" wasn't a particularly interesting fight, I just emptied my SMG into his eye a couple times and that was that. I hate to say it, but the corridor leading up to it could have perhaps been more unforgiving, and perhaps held a puzzle required to enter the main boss area (like shooting tentacles in order to get an item).

I am definitely eagerly awaiting the next chapter.


People find this review helpful!

Undead End Hardcore Undead End Hardcore

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2014

I love the artistic effects. The backgrounds are lovely, I like the style of the various creatures and the animation (the walk cycle looks good, if a little bit bowlegged). I'm highly impressed with some nuances as the dynamic shadows. I was fond of the many nuanced reference to other related games.

I don't know what the deal is with tanks, whether they drop randomly, whether I'm breaking an environmental object and not knowing it, whatever, I found a couple early on and haven't seen another since.

Anyway, I came to play this before trying the sequel, so I look forward to seeing how that one turned out.


People find this review helpful!

Intel Was Wrong Intel Was Wrong

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2014

This is a cruel, cruel game. And yet, I'm still playing.

On concept alone it has me. Art could be better. Gameplay is almost excellent...but it ends up still being super laggy (and not in a way that is forgivable, considering how many things kill you with one hit) and not having any quality change button anywhere.

I get that this is a quick project, and it is nice considering. I hope that you take the criticisms given here and release a more fleshed-out sequel.

Something I would like to see is options in more than just dialogue. For instance, whether or not to waste fuel or let your ship take damage in a gravity well, or whether or not to get out of the ship and investigate a planet (which, if you have good hull and ship upgrades but are still wearing the basic spacesuit and gun, you might not want to go traipsing about waiting to get one-shot).

All in all it keeps my interest, and I'm going to play another round (and likely die quickly) after submitting this review.


Wolod responds:

First of all thanks a lot! I like your idea about more options as well. Maybe you're right about creating a sequel. I'll think about it. As for a quality button there is any because it's not a Flash, but HTML5 game. For the best performance I recommend to use Chrome.


Super Shogun Ninja Super Shogun Ninja

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 27, 2014

It's very, very, VERY much like House of Dead Ninjas. Well-made, looks alright, but it's so similar in concept and mechanic that it's hard to appreciate. The gameplay doesn't flow quite as well for that matter, and it seems to kind of hit in-between the mandatory retro minimalism of the first and the polished gameplay and graphics of the second. It manages to have an even more cliche premise. The main differences that I can see is the requirement that you kill every enemy before advancing, and the total selection of weapons from the beginning.